Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation comes from ancient Hindu and Yogic beliefs and understandings. Chakras are points in the body that are non-physical but very real energy points. You may have felt them, but didn't know what the sensation was. These energy points are part of the non-physical body and are meeting points for energy channels called Nadiis. Nadiis are channels in the non-physical body where the flow and transfer of energy takes place. There are many Ancient writings on Chakras and there are many Chakras according to those writings, but there are 7 chakras that are the most essential Chakras. 
Chakra meditation uses Mudras. Mudras are hand positions that are used to open, clear and send energy to specific energy Chakras. 
You may send more energy to the chakras by using a vibrational sound and saying them out loud. These sounds are from ancient Sanskrit. When spoken, they cause the chakra to receive more energy and you can feel it in the specific chakra. 
What are the 7 Chakras?
The Crown Chakra is the 7th Chakra and is located at the top of the head. It is violet in color and pure white light. Its linked to our alignment with source, living in the present moment, inspiration, pure awareness, purpose and oneness.  
The Brow Chakra, or Third Eye is the 6th Chakra and is located in the center of the forehead It is the color indigo and is our intuition, intellect, wisdom, divine intelligence and vision.
The Throat Chakra is the 5th Chakra and is located at bottom of the throat. It is the color blue and is our ability to be our true divine self, surrendering to divine will, trusting in source of creation, trusting in our abilities and talents and following our creative passions. 
The Heart Chakra is the 4th Chakra and is located in the middle of the chest. It is the color green. It is our unconditional love, compassion, faith, inspiring us to be better, to be confident and to create and expand.
The Solar Plexus is the 3rd Chakra and is located from just bellow the center of the chest down to the belly button. It is our self image and understanding, our strength within, ego and reaction to others.
The Sacral Chakra is the 2nd Chakra and is located just below the navel. It is the color orange and is our ability to be child like, innocent, creative, random and imaginative.
The Root Chakra is the 1st Chakra and is located at the bottom of the spine and is the color red. It is our oneness to our family and all human beings, connected to all of the earth and universe, fight or flight instincts, sexual drive, pain and pleasure.  
What are Mudras?
Mudras are hand positions. Specific areas of the hand have a direct reflex reaction in a specific part of the brain. The mudra guides and channels the energy flow and reflexes in the brain.
Mudras redirect the energy flow in the body and link to the universal energy in the universe. Fingers represent the energy in the planet and the thumbs represent the EGO. 
How do I use the Mudras?
Open the Root Chakra 
 Repeat out loud the vibrational sound LAM. Press the thumb and index finger together lightly and focus on the root chakra.  
Open the Sacral Chakra  
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound VAM. Place your hands in your lap with your palms upward and the left hand underneath the right and the tips of the thumbs lightly touching. 
 Open the Solar Plexus Chakra
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound RAM. Hold your hands in front of your belly button and cross your fingers and straighten them out away from you. Focus on the Navel Chakra.
 Open the Heart Chakra
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound YAM.  Press your index finger and thumb together lightly with each hand. Place your left hand on your left knee and your right hand just bellow your nipples and foucus on the heart chakra. 
Open the Throat Chakra
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound HAM. Cross your fingers to the inside of your palms and touch the thumbs at the top and lay them in your lap. Focus on the throat chakra. 
Open the Third Eye Chakra
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound AUM. Place your hands bellow the breast and the two middle fingers touch and are extended out away from you and the other fingers face towards you and touch at the knuckles, the thumbs touching pointing at you. Focus on the Third eye Chakra. 
Open the Crown Chakra
Repeat out loud the vibrational sound NG. Raise your hands in front of your stomach and the ring fingers pointing up touching and the rest of the fingers crossed with the left thumb underneath the right thumb. Concentrate on the Crown Chakra.
How to practice Chakra Meditation? 
Determine which Chakra needs to be opened or just start with the root chakra and work your way up to the Crown Chakra. Get comfortable on the Awaken Meditation Set. Pick the hand position or Mudra and start the sound to clear the Chakra that needs to be opened or open all of your Chakras. Do this for 20 minutes twice a day.